Teaching Excellence Award

Jo Hill Teaching Excellence Award

Sponsored by Eta Sigma Gamma

The NMSU Eta Sigma Gamma Chapter, the National Health Education Honorarium, created the department’s first teaching excellence award.  Named after legendary teacher, Jo Hill, the Jo Hill Teaching Excellence Award is an attempt to recognize exceptional teachers.  This year three finalists, Joe Gladstone, Chuck Kozel, and Sue Forster-Cox were reviewed with Dr. Forster-Cox receiving the final nod.  Below is the video and pictures of this year’s event.





Translate »