Public Health Sciences Faculty and Staff

 

Administration

 

 

Dr. Diaz Picture

Héctor Luis Díaz,
PhD

Acting Department Head

Phone: 575-646-3043
Office: CHSS 210
Email: hdiaz@nmsu.edu  

 

 

headshot

Karen Kopera-Frye,
Ph.D.

Undergraduate Coordinator;
Gerontology Coordinator

Phone: 575-646-3526
Office: CHSS 303
Email: kfrye@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

headshot

Joe Tomaka,
Ph.D.

Graduate Coordinator

Phone: 575-646-3525
CHSS 326F
Email: tomaka@nmsu.edu

See Biography

 

 

Dr. Khubchandani Picture

Jagdish Khubchandani,
MBBS, Ph.D., MPH

Online Graduate Coordinator;
MPH/MSW Joint Program Coordinator 

Phone: 575-646-5183
Office: CHSS 341
Email: jagdish@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Mary_Rasp_entry.jpg

Mary Rasp

Program Coordinator

Phone: 575-646-2741
Office: CHSS 326D
Email: mrasp@nmsu.edu

 

headshot

Jessica Vedamanikam

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 575-646-2865
Office: CHSS 326E
Email: jv2015@nmsu.edu

 

Alyssa Magana Picture

Alyssa Magaña

Work Study Student

Phone: 575-646-4300
Office: CHSS 326
Email: magana11@nmsu.edu

 

Public Health Science Faculty

 

headshot

Elizabeth England-Kennedy, Ph.D., MPH, MA

Assistant Professor

Phone: 575-646-5714    
Office: CHSS 337
Email: eengken@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Dr. Khubchandani Picture

Jagdish Khubchandani,
MBBS, Ph.D., MPH

Professor

Phone: 575-646-5183
Office: CHSS 341
Email: jagdish@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

headshot

Karen Kopera-Frye,
Ph.D.

Professor 

 

 

Phone: 575-646-3526
Office: CHSS 303
Email: kfrye@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Dr. Latz Picture

Isabel Latz,
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 

 

Phone: 575-646-2864
Office: CHSS 307
Email: iklatz@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

 

headshot

Dejan Magoc,
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 

Phone: 
Office: CHSS 309
Email: dmagoc@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

 

McDonald

Jill McDonald,
MS, Ph.D.

Professor;
Associate Dean for Research and Community Engagement;

Phone: 575-646-3379
Office: CHSS 335/202A
Email: jillmcd@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

palacios

Rebecca Palacios,
Ph.D.

Professor; US-Mexico Border Health Issues Coordinator

Phone: 575-646-4309
Office: CHSS 301
Email: rpalacio@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Dr. Rahman Picture

Humaira Rahman, 
Ph.D., MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 575-646-5469
Office: CHSS 331
Email: hrahman@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Dr. Reagan Picture

Julie Reagan,
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 575-646-2183
Office: CHSS 327
Email: jreagan@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Dr. Shaver Picture

 

Carrie Shaver,
DHA

Assistant Professor

 

Phone: 575-646-4516
Office: CHSS 323
Email: shaverc@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Shin

Dong Yeong Shin,
Ph.D.,
 MHPA, MSHA

Assistant Professor

Phone: 575-646-8138
Office: CHSS 325
Email: dyshin@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Dr. Stimatze Picture

Tamara Stimatze,
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 575-646-4106
Office: CHSS 313
Email: tstimatz@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

headshot

Joe Tomaka,
Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 575-646-3525
CHSS 326F
Email: tomaka@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

wilson Susan Wilson,
Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 575-646-4097
Office: CHSS 303D
Email: wilsonsl@nmsu.edu

See Biography 

 

 

Public Health Science Emeriti Faculty

 

Dr. Forster-Cox Picture

 Sue Forster Cox

 

Email: sforster@nmsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Kratzke Picture

Cynthia Kratzke 

 

Email: ckratzke@nmsu.edu

 

 

Kozel

Charles Kozel

Email: ckozel@nmsu.edu