Skip to main content

Public Health Sciences Administration

Dr. Diaz Picture
Héctor Luis Díaz, PhD
Acting Department Head
Phone: 575-646-3043
Office: CHSS 210
Email: hdiaz@nmsu.edu  
Whitespace
Whitespace
Whitespace
Dr. Khubchandani Picture
Jagdish Khubchandani, MBBS, Ph.D., MPH
Online Graduate Coordinator;
MPH/MSW Joint Program Coordinator 
Phone: 575-646-5183
Office: CHSS 341
Email: jagdish@nmsu.edu
Biography
Unknown_person.jpg
Karen Kopera-Frye, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Coordinator;
Gerontology Coordinator
Phone: 575-646-3526
Office: CHSS 303
Email: kfrye@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Whitespace
Unknown_person.jpg
Mary Rasp
Program Coordinator
Phone: 575-646-2741
Office: CHSS 326D
Email: 
mrasp@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Whitespace
Whitespace
headshot
Joe Tomaka, Ph.D.
Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 575-646-3525
Office: CHSS 326F
Email: tomaka@nmsu.edu
 Unknown_person.jpg
Jessica Vedamanikam
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-646-2865
Office: CHSS 326E
Email:
jv2015@nmsu.edu
Alyssa Magana Picture
Alyssa Magaña
Work Study Student
Phone: 575-646-4300
Office: CHSS 326
Email:
magana11@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Whitespace
Whitespace

Public Health Science Faculty

Unknown_person.jpg
Elizabeth England-Kennedy, Ph.D., MPH, MA
Assistant Professor
Phone: 575-646-5714    
Office: CHSS 337
Email: eengken@nmsu.edu
Biography
Dr. Khubchandani Picture
Jagdish Khubchandani, MBBS, Ph.D., MPH
Professor
Phone: 575-646-5183
Office: CHSS 341
Email: jagdish@nmsu.edu
Unknown_person.jpg
Karen Kopera-Frye, Ph.D.
Professor 
Phone: 575-646-3526
Office: CHSS 303
Email: kfrye@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Dr. Latz Picture
Isabel Latz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Phone: 575-646-2864
Office: CHSS 307
Email: iklatz@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
headshot
Dejan Magoc, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 
Office: CHSS 309
Email: dmagoc@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Whitespace
McDonald
Jill McDonald, MS, Ph.D.
Professor; Associate Dean for Research and Community Engagement
Phone: 575-646-3379
Office: CHSS 335/202A
Email: jillmcd@nmsu.edu
palacios
Rebecca Palacios, Ph.D.
Professor; US-Mexico Border Health Issues Coordinator
Phone: 575-646-4309
Office: CHSS 301
Email: rpalacio@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Dr. Rahman Picture
Humaira Rahman, Ph.D., MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 575-646-5469
Office: CHSS 331
Email: hrahman@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Whitespace
Dr. Reagan Picture
Julie Reagan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 575-646-2183
Office: CHSS 327
Email: jreagan@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Dr. Shaver Picture
Carrie Shaver, DHA
Assistant Professor
Phone: 575-646-4516
Office: CHSS 323
Email: shaverc@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
Shin
Dong Yeong Shin, Ph.D., MHPA, MSHA
Assistant Professor
Phone: 575-646-8138
Office: CHSS 325
Email: dyshin@nmsu.edu
Dr. Stimatze Picture
Tamara Stimatze, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 575-646-4106
Office: CHSS 313
Email: tstimatz@nmsu.edu
Whitespace
headshot
Joe Tomaka, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 575-646-3525
Office: CHSS 326F
Email: tomaka@nmsu.edu
wilson
Susan Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 575-646-4097
Office: CHSS 303D
Email: wilsonsl@nmsu.edu

Public Health Science Emeriti Faculty

Dr. Forster-Cox Picture
Sue Forster Cox
Dr. Kratzke Picture
Cynthia Kratzke 
Kozel
Charles Kozel

Quick Links

Application Deadlines For Fall MPH Program Admission:
November 15 (all students)
February 15 (all students)